WMMRC Unit Leader List

Some counties in our region have several MRC Units and others have just one.  Unit Leader listing for all MRC Units in Western MA is below.  Units marked with *** have Disaster Animal Response Teams that can set up and operate temporary emergency animal shelters concurrent to evacuation shelters opened for people.

Berkshire County

Berkshire MRC ** (BerkshireDART)

C/O Fairview Hospital 29 Lewis Avenue, Great Barrington, MA 02130

Carmela Lanza-Weil, Volunteer Coordinator

carmela@wmmrc.org

503.750.1439

Corinne Mckewon, Director

cmckeown@wmmrc.org

413-539-4115

www.wmmrc.org ; www.wmdart.org

Franklin County

Franklin County MRC ** (FDART)

C/O Fairview Hospital 29 Lewis Avenue, Great Barrington, MA 02130

Carmela Lanza-Weil, Volunteer Coordinator

carmela@wmmrc.org

503.750.1439

Corinne Mckewon, Director

cmckeown@wmmrc.org

413-539-4115

www.wmmrc.org ; www.wmdart.org

 Hampshire County

Hampshire County MRC ** (H.E.A.R.T.)                                                                        

Loren Davine, Coordinator                                                                                                         413-429-6363

LorenDavine@gmail.com

www.WMMRC.org

Hampshire Emergency Animal Response Team – H.E.A.R.T

37 Damon Pond Rd, Chesterfield, MA 01012

Larry Holmberg

413-529-1700 days/ 413-296-4247 nights & weekends

508-304-2585 cell

lholmberg@the-spa.co

Hampden County

Hampden County Coordinator

Lois Luniewicz

Office 978-874-2858 /cell: 508-450-4226

loisluniewicz@comcast.net

Central Hampden County MRC

Tammy Spencer, Chicopee Sanitarian

office: 413-594-1660/cell: 413-454-1797,

tspencer@chicopeema.gov

East Longmeadow MRC

Donna Bowman, E. Longmeadow Inspector

office: 413-525-5400 x1106/cell: 413-265-6146 Donna.Bowman@eastlongmeadowma.gov

Town of Longmeadow MRC

20 Williams Street, Longmeadow, MA 01106

Beverly Hirschhorn

Cell: 413-454-5180/ Office: 413-565-4100

bhirschhorn@longmeadow.org

Carol Steiner, R.N.  Public Health Nurse, Clinical Coordinator

Cell: 413 567-5801/ 413-219-5960

csteiner@longmeadow.org

Town of Monson MRC *** (Monson DART)

110 Main St., Monson, MA 01057

Liz Manley

Cell: 413-626-4861/ Hm: 413-267-9401

elmanley@comcast.net

City of Springfield  MRC

Soloe Dennis, Director

413-787-6761 (O), 413-887-8459 (cell)

sdennis@springfieldcityhall.com;

Elsie Sanchez, Coordinator

elsiespringfieldmrc@outlook.com

Jonathan Miller – Springfield Technical Community College

Cell: 413-267-3782

jmiller@stcc.edu

 Greater Westfield /Western Hampden County MRC   ** ( HDART)

(Unit covers: Southwick, Granville, Chester, Montgomery, Tolland, Blandford, Russell, Woronoco)

Larry Spencer, Administrator, Co-Coordinator;

(cell 24/7); (413) 323-3015

LSpencer@gwmrcert.org

Steve Malochleb

413-562-3944 (W), 413-562-2002 (H), 413-626-6582

mstrtech1@comcast.net

Hampden/ Wilbraham MRC

Terry Nelson,

413-374-3465

tnelson5282@charter.net

Jane Budynkiewicz, Assist. Coord. 413-531-6546

Kiewee99@hotmail.com